Out of range.

About OPENBOX V8S pictures, software, upgrades, tutorials, any technology and the use of the problem
Post Reply
Iknowjack
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2018 8:53 am

Out of range.

Post by Iknowjack » Wed Mar 28, 2018 9:05 am

Hello all, when trying to tune in to satellites past 57 degrees, my Openbox V8s says "out of range"!
There are plenty of satellites to view all the way over to 75 degrees; is this box limited to 57?

If the problem is in the firmware, can we edit / modify it on a pc?
If so, what pc software should I use?

Cheers :)

User avatar
user1978
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 2:17 pm

Re: Out of range.

Post by user1978 » Wed Mar 28, 2018 2:16 pm

it should support all satellites.

Iknowjack
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2018 8:53 am

Re: Out of range.

Post by Iknowjack » Thu Mar 29, 2018 10:34 am

I absolutely agree, but they don't.
I have had three Openbox receivers, and three different motors.
I have tried them all in all combinations, the same message comes up every time. :(

Iknowjack
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2018 8:53 am

Re: Out of range.

Post by Iknowjack » Mon May 28, 2018 5:02 pm

Woops I made a mistake,
It goes out of range after 55 east and 64 west.

So the openbox only has 120 degrees turning circle.

User avatar
Engineer01
Posts: 483
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:09 am

Re: Out of range.

Post by Engineer01 » Tue May 29, 2018 2:49 am

OPENBOX just decodes the signals received by the antenna, and you decide which satellite signal you want to receive. That's your decision.

Iknowjack
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2018 8:53 am

Re: Out of range.

Post by Iknowjack » Wed May 30, 2018 9:41 am

What's this then?

57degs.JPG
57degs.JPG (22.74 KiB) Viewed 1182 times

Post Reply